Website Manager

Northeast Seattle Little League

Championship Saturday


Championship Saturday (“CS”) is the highlight of our baseball season.  It is known within NESLL as “Guy Marquiss Championship Saturday” in honor of Guy Marquiss, a longtime NESLL board member, manager, coach, sponsor, advocate — and organizer of the event.   Top teams from the Farm 2 (coach pitch), American-, National- and Majors divisions face off to determine our division winners.
CS is a major neighborhood- and family event: every year since the inaugural event in 2008, parents, grandparents, teachers and schoolmates have packed the bleachers to watch their friends and loved ones battle it out.  CS is so big, in fact, that NESLL brings in outfield bleachers to accommodate the massive crowds.The Majors division winner is awarded the Guy Marquiss Cup.  Past winners:

  • 2017: Varlamos 4,  
  • 2016: Burgermaster , 
  • 2015: Edward Jones 4, Varlamos 0
  • 2014: Burgermaster 11, Zeeks Pizza 3 (see time lapse video below)
  • 2013: Burgermaster (4-3 win over Edward Jones)
  • 2012: (1-0 win over Edward Jones)
  • 2011: Lovrovich Raiders (runner up: Ketterman’s)
  • 2010: (runner up: Georgio’s Subs)
  • 2009: (runner up: Varlamos Fighting Calzones)
  • 2008: Varlamos Fighting Calzones

In 2015, NESLL recognized Denny Cearns’ years of service by awarding the Denny Cearns Cup to the National League champion.  Gorilla Channel won the inaugural Denny Cearns Cup with an 8-3 win over Legends Sports Photography.

Terms of Use |  Privacy Statement |  Copyright © 2017 Northeast Seattle Little League Login
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods